Back to All Events

Flag Day Collections 2018


Volunteer with Cork ARC Cancer Support House to help us to continue to grow and develop our support services for all those whose lives have been affected by cancer.

With your help, Cork ARC Cancer Support House had a massive response from the people of Cork at our annual Flag Day last year. The generosity of our supporters and volunteers continues to overwhelm us and encourages us in our work. 

Your commitment and enthusiasm helped us raise over €40,000 in support of our services and helped us deliver 7,734 services free of charge to over one thousand cancer patients and their families in Cork, Bantry, Youghal and at our community based cancer support morning at the NICHE Community Health Project on Cork city's north side in 2017. Thank You!

Our 2018 Flag Days will take place throughout Cork city and county from April. If you are free to volunteer your time at any of our locations we would love to hear from you.

Remember, 100% of your donations directly fund the services we provide free of charge to support cancer patients and their families. 

 

FLAG DAY COLLECTIONS 2018

Friday 13th April

  • Ballincollig

  • Blarney

  • Ballyvolane

  • Bishopstown

  • Blackpool

  • Blackrock

  • Carrigaline

  • Douglas

  • Glanmire

  • Grange

  • Mahon

  • Knocknaheeny

  • Togher

Thursday 19th April

  • Mallow

Thursday 26th April

  • Bantry

  • Ballylickey

  • Kinsale

Friday 27th April

  • Clonakilty

  • Bandon

Friday 4th May

  • Kanturk

Thursday 10th May

  • Cork city centre

Friday 18th May

  • Macroom

Tuesday 22nd May

  • Wilton

Thursday 24th May

  • Charleville

Friday 25th May

  • Midleton

Friday 1st June

  • Youghal

Friday 8th June

  • Cobh

Friday 22nd June

  • Fermoy

Friday 14th September

  • Castletownbere

Thursday 27th September

  • Skibbereen

 

 
Earlier Event: April 5
Homebirds Festival Launch
Later Event: April 20
Bantry Lip Sync Information Evening